Cristian David Hilarion's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Weltwärts Volunteer
  • National university of Colombia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

So, what about me?
I am just an easy-going person who wants to make the most out of life and time on this beautiful planet...
What else?
I am passionate about sciences 🌋 and languages 👅
I'm a guy who enjoys teaching and, in the same way, learning every day by meeting people, traveling, and sharing my experiences and knowledge.
I majored in Geology from the National University of Colombia back in 2016 and have been involved in teaching ever since 🧑‍🏫

Thanks to the voluntary service, I have had a chance to travel and meet amazing people from all walks of living 👥🫂

I lived in Poland, where I worked on the project Euroweek as part of the European Voluntary Service (EVS) program. 🇪🇺

Now, I am living in a shared flat in GÖTTINGEN 🇩🇪. I work in a school in a town nearby, sharing my culture and will start a Spanish course 🗣️

I'd like to find nice people with whom to speak and share experiences (maybe, even cooking and sharing recipes)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to meet people and share a nice experience in every place, since I truly believe this is the perfect way to get to know a place, instead of regular sightseeing. I also would love to practice languages through daily living and hanging out.
My dream is to takeon the world!!!!

If I had a chance I would like to host some friends

Interests

Geology
My favorite sport is football.
I like teaching.
I would like to travel and have the chance to share my own culture.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • geology
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

ska - punk - reggae.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like meeting new people and learning about new cultures.
My main interest is learning languages and learning from every person who crosses my path (every head is a new world).

I like climbing and I've visited Sierra Nevada del Cocuy twice, reaching 5000 m.

I have travelled to Europe in order to attend a convocatory to be volunteer in Poland (2015). In Germany since September 2021.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share new experiences and teaching Spanish and English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice coffee, sharing stories and cooking together

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Puerto Rico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian David’s full profile.