Cory and  Heleen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory and ’s full profile.


  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelors
  • From USA and South Africa
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

We have spent the last 7 years living and traveling in Asia. Now we have decided to give the other side of the globe our undivided attention. (Well we love you Nepal so maybe a little divided). Together we have not lived in one place for longer than a year yet, and we have stopped using the word 'never' , 'settling down' isn't in our vocabulary. Our two furry kids has made us take things a bit slower travel wise, but puppy kisses? so worth it.


We love traveling. and dogs. and dog parks. and animals for that matter. and sunshine. and mountains. colors. we love colors. cheap wine and sweet potato fries with honey mustard sauce. and thrift stores. the smell of books. and looking at the things inside them. especially the letters. and sharing adventures, physically and verbally. and riding bicycles. and paint. and making things: plans, tables, food, drawings, photos, rock climbing routes, music.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • parks
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ask us. That's part of the fun isn't it?

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, China, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Lesotho, Malaysia, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Tanzania, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Philippines, South Africa, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory and ’s full profile.

My Groups