Cecilia Piazza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a student.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

knowing the world

ABOUT ME

I'm a design student. I got my bachelor degree in Graphic and Communication Design last year, and I'm now attending a Master in Editorial Design in Urbino.
I love most of all music, movies and books; I'd like to be an editorial designer one day.
I love to meet new people in oder to improve my english and know other cultures and languages!
I like watching sports, expecially for the winter's since I've practice competitive snowboarding for some years and I still love riding my board.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've travelled a lot and I've lived for some times with people in Turkey and Ireland during other experiences. After that I joined the CS community in order to continue this kind of experiences that I liked so much; I think you can understand other countries so much better than travelling just for tourism.

Interests

My first passion is what I hope will be job one day, graphic design. After that I love watching movies, reading some good books and listening to music.

  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourites bands are Arcade Fire, Arctic Monkeys, Beastie Boys, Crystal Castles, Gogol Bordello, Kasabian, Radiohead, The Knife, The Smiths and The National; and obviously some milestones such as Bob Dylan, Bowie, Pink Floyd and The Beatles.
Some of my favourite movies are: Mediterraneo, Into the wild, Volver, Everything is illuminated, Amélie, La Haine, Crimen Perfecto, Four Rooms, Pulp Fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snowboarding always leave me breatless. The most amazing places I've been are Pammukkale (Turkey) and the top of The Monte Rosa Massif, that I climbed (4.634 meters above sea level, Italy).

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook! I'm still learning to make it properly but I can prepare some nice stuff!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!