Ceedee Doyle's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ceedee’s full profile.


  • 70 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Agile Coach
  • Massey University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy the great things life, work and cats can give me each day.


I am a bit of everything - chef, host, traveller, worker, gardener, handywoman, cat-sitter, baby-sitter. I love to try anything new - food, activities, people :}

I'm a huge board game geek. I will bend over backwards for my friends and expect the same of them. I'm not backward in coming forward. I'm very happy to show off my town to visitors to Wellington.


Equality above all - the same rules for everyone. Treat people with the respect you would like to receive.
Believe what you want as long as you're not forcing it on others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting is the mosting - keen to meet new people.

I have a great self-contained little room incl. bathroom and I love having visitors. Take me as you find me! I appreciate a little help around the house, there's usually a list of jobs to choose from, perhaps you can cook me something from your home country? I'm always keen to learn new dishes.

Situation is that my flatmate just bought a house so I'll be looking for a new one. However, until I get one the room is free so why not meet some new friends 😊

If the weather is good we can put on the fire and toast marshmallows.


I've had quite a few people to stay at different times and it was great. Happy to have people around as I'm a bit of an extrovert :)

Many years back, I have stayed with fun people in China and the US and had a great time. I'm keen to see some more of the world and meet some really cool people!


Board Games

  • cats
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently - Sens8, anything with Max Riemelt, QI and Dr Who. I tend to get into TV series and go through the whole lot at once.

I'm reading about 3 books at once and not getting through any of them! haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flew jets in the RNZAF.
Got soaked at Victoria Falls.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, computer skills, project management, home renovation, vegetable growing, carpentry, Zentangle, stone sculpture, cross-stitch.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, fun evening of board games, IT knowledge, home renovations, some great experiences, common sense and willing to turn a hand to anything as long as there's music!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Oman, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ceedee’s full profile.