Celeste Kaashoek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Celeste’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Physiotherapy student and care helper in nursing homes
  • Santa Clara University, B.S. in Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Just looking to explore the world and meet genuine, friendly humans along the way. I have an avid appetite for learning and experiencing new things. I find joy in the simplicities in life and try to minimize expectations. Just here to enjoy the ride!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Foster deeper human connection with cross-cultural experience. I am also travelling on a small budget (student life woohoo!)

Interests

  • writing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • holistic health
  • physiotherapy
  • wellness
  • energy healing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorites!:::
Authors: Bolano, Kerouac, Kierkagaard, Sartre, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Steinbeck, Albert Camus, Murakami

Music: The National, James Vincent McMorrow, Inner Circle, Trevor Hall, Slightly Stoopid, Alannis Morrisette, Gregory Alan Isakov, Ziggy Alberts

Movies: The Intouchables, Amelie, Jack, The Artist, Before Midnight, Waking Life, American Beauty, I Lost My Body, Anima

Teach, Learn, Share

Always willing to share my thoughts and perspectives and learn from others. I realize I only know a little bit about nothing at all, so my brain is a sponge trying to soak up as much as it can in order to further shape my own philosophies

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cheery company and a desire to listen and learn. Always interested to sit down, have a brew, and listen to some life stories. I'm also an excellent dish washer. Realistically I am grateful for any housing opportunity I can get, and I will most definitely help out around the house

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Suriname, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Netherlands, Suriname, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Celeste’s full profile.