Célia Lucet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Célia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Sign Language - American, Sign Language - British
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • French Interpreter and Translator
  • Masters degree of English
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just moved to Louvain la Neuve to start a masters degree in conference interpreting after living in the US for two + years. I studied at Smith College, MA in 2016-2017. I finished my Master of English at the Sorbonne while in the American Studies Diploma program in the US. I did Erasmus for a year in Spain (exchange program) and I really loved it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting a lot of people from all over the world and discover their customs but more particularly their food and trust me I can't wait to try the speciality of your region!! I think that couchsurfing is a bit like Erasmus. A year when you meet plenty of people from different part of the word that you are going to visit in their country just as they are going to come to your house and visit your country. There is nothing better than to give back what you received and, truth is, to discover your city with the eyes of a tourist because it allows you to apreciate it even more!

Interests

I discovered myself during my Erasmus in Spain and I found out that I really love to travel and discover new cities deep in forests or high in the mountains. I like to moooove myself doing a bit of rock climbing (even if I am not very good at it) doing some canyoning and via ferratas. I also like to run even if I stopped a bit and started to eat too much fries and Belgian waffles. I'm generally fond of sports and did some judo, karate, kendo, chambara and boxing in my childhood and I looove the UFC.

  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • mountains
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the French movie "La Haine", all the Tarantino movies and If you want to see two awesome guys with a great couchsurfing spirit you should watch "Nus et Culottés" it is in French but you can find it with English subtitles on youtube!!!
Check also the YES THEORY channel on Youtube!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I quit my job, bought a one way ticket to San Francisco from New York and I traveled from one city to another, for over a month, meeting strangers and getting out of my comfort zone until I reached back NYC.
I crossed the Golden Gate Bridge on the back of a Harley Davidson and flew over the Grand Canyon in a helicopter, each time with people I met on the very same day!
I touched a piece of the moon!
I can’t wait to go to your city and do something AMAZING again!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am passionate about languages so if you want to speak about languages and linguistics or practice the languages you know I'm IN!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am super flexible, a good cook and when I am at someone's place I try to help as much as I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Célia’s full profile.

My Groups