Фотографии пользователя Celia Plender

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: 8 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Celia. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 2 Отзывs 1 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Japanese
  • 39, Female
  • Пользователь с 2010
  • Research student and food writer
  • Masters Anthropological Reseach Methods, SOAS, Univerity ...
  • Из London, England, United Kingdom
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Hi! I am a food writer and I am also currently studying for a PhD in the anthropology of food at SOAS in London. As you can probably tell, I love food! I also love to travel and to meet people from different places. Over the years I have been lucky enough to spend a year studying at university in Italy and 15 month working in Japan. I really enjoyed my time in Japan and it was a strong influence on my career. I often write about Japanese food in the UK.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I am currently on a 10 week journey round Japan researching regional cooking for a cookbook that I want to write. I used to live in Chiba-ken, so I have friends in that area and in Tokyo, but I would really love to meet people from each region that I visit during my trip and have the chance to learn more about the food and culture of each place.

I signed up for Couchsurfing a long time ago, but I have never actually done it before. So, I don't have any references yet. Hopefully I can change this soon though!

Интересы

Travelling, reading, cooking, going for walks in the countryside, listening to music, singing, spending time with friends, films.

  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • japanese food
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • anthropology
  • teaching

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I used to be an English teacher (ten years ago I even worked in Japan for Geos), so happy to help with your English. It would be great if you could teach me more about the food and culture of your area.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

Happy to help with the cooking, or other things if you let me know what needs to be done and I have the skills to do it!

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Где я жил(-а)

Italy, Japan

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Celia. Это бесплатно!