Céline Jolivet

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Céline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Business School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from France but living in Canada since 2 years now... I'm an enthusiast, fun and sociable person! I always have some activities to do or plan. I love to gather people, share friends moment and enjoy life in general. I traveled enough to know how to adapt myself... I learn a lot when I'm with new people and I love that.

Otherwise, you need to know that I just sprained my ankle and I will be using crutches until April, so I won't be as available as usual...

Live your life and keep hope in every situation
You are what you are!
Enjoy the present moment

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Thanks to CS, I hosted and met wonderful people... But Also, I traveled through Canada, I spent one month in New Orleans LA, I enjoyed several trips in Europe too... I think CS is the best way to discover the country and local people from inside. It's also a way to see the good part of the humanity: solidarity and generosity. And it's nice to see the positive in this world sometimes :-)


I left France 2 years ago to live a new experience in Canada and i'm really happy of this choice. I hope to have my permanent residence this year. Finger crossed!

I practice Latin dancing, climbing, going to cinema, running, hiking, cooking, listening all style of music.... I like to do some walk in the park or along the sea. I love good food and wines... In summarize, I'm doing my best to enjoy every present moments.
I love to meet new people and learn from them as much as I can.

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: Coelho, Werber, Coben, Musso, Levy...
Movies: Dracula (Coppola version), The Note Book, V for Vendetta, Moulin Rouge & Romeo+Juliet (Baz Lurhmann), Interview with a Vampire, Tarantino's movies...
Music: depends a lot of my mood but could be pop, soul, classic funk, some french singers, rock, bachata, salasa, kizomba, tango.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My roadtrip in motorbike in North Vietnam: I swam in the dark water of Halong Bay!

I crossed Canada from East to West during 6 months, living in my van (Big Blue): the most wonderful experience I lived. Humanly and personally ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: my french language, a bit of cooking, my experience in my travels even if I consider that it's a poor one compared to a lots of people that I met ;)

Learn: patience maybe (I'm really bad at this one lol), more about Bouddhism why not, spanish, history about places I will visit, stories about people I'll meet, scuba-diving even if I'm a bit afraid of water, photograph, one day maybe I will learn how to play piano but I need the patience 1st ;)

Share: my passion for dancing, my favorites places to visit in town, the best restaurants around, my traveler experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My help for anything you need, my place which is not big but comfortable and well located (downtown West End close to the beach), availability to guide you a bit in the city, some tips about where to go and what to see.... and so on ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cameroon, Canada, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Spain, Sweden, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Céline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups