ceren özgen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ceren’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Turkish, Spanish; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Design Student
  • University
  • From istanbul
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello hello! 😊 I'm Ceren, currently living in Austin, where I'm pursuing my master's degree at the University of Texas. Having graduated in Industrial Product Design and Urban and Regionnal Planning, I'm thrilled to continue exploring my fields in such a dynamic and inspiring environment.

My interests are varied and ever-growing. I love engaging in meaningful conversations and am always eager to learn something new. I’m on a journey from vegetarianism to veganism, driven by my deep love for animals and the environment. Nature is where I feel most at peace, and I spend a lot of time outdoors, embracing the natural beauty around Austin.

This city has been a wonderful blend of educational opportunities, cultural experiences, and a lively social scene. From its renowned music and arts to its diverse food culture (with plenty of vegan options!), Austin keeps me constantly intrigued and delighted. Outside of my academic pursuits, I enjoy exploring the local scene, trying out new activities, and meeting people from all walks of life.

I'm looking forward to making connections through Couchsurfing and sharing experiences with fellow travelers and locals alike!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and meeting people from different cultures so this is a good way to discover the colorful, different and various lifes from all world. It helps to make my trip more personal and gives me a lot of memory to remember with a nice smile:)

Interests

I love nature and naturals. I love children and their creative worlds. I like talking, traveling, walking, searching about what i wondered or where im travelling, reading books and watching movies. Spending my time with animals. I am also so interested about art. I am curious about all cultures, traditions and lifes in the world. I am doing/learning pole dance for a while and im really enjoyed it! I do not eat animals and i am trying to avoid usage of animal products but unfortunately i am not a full vegan. I also do not want to see that you are eating them in my house.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • theater
  • design
  • coloring
  • diy
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • magic
  • camping
  • swimming
  • sociology
  • discovering
  • ceramics
  • pole dance
  • crafting
  • aerial hoop
  • witches
  • trying

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen any kind of music depends of my mood. My favorite movies were Frida, Donnie Darko and Noviembre; books were the christmas sweater - Glenn Beck, Matant Massage Down Under - Marlo Morgan for so long time, nowadays i dont feel that i can say this is my favorite...

Teach, Learn, Share

We can create stuffs, paint, diy project etc. but while travelling they may not be so interesting for you:) so if you want to learn something from Turkey and turkish i may help. I have a pole at home, if you want to try i can help(:

I also try to do new things which i learned from other people and cultures and i can share them with you. For example i've learned to cook Karjalanpiirakka from Finland, or i can make vegan Fidegua de Espana haha.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some good vegan foods.

I used to make good cocktails, now i prefer to drink wine or coffee with people i guess:)

I can share my travelling experiences.

You can always use kitchen, bathroom and other places as your home. Just please do not eat animals here.

If you need i can give you towels, shampoo etc.

We can go out together, we may join some events together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see ceren’s full profile.

My Groups