Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Read, write, travel and meet!
  • I stopped school early and decided to go back and study. ...
  • From I moved often so let's say what's not EU is not my home yet.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Make abroad my home!


I was 27 when I decided to go and live in Dublin for a year and I stayed there for 4 years. That was my best move ever! Now I try to be as unpredictable as life and see what is best for me at present time.

I like meeting people, going out and meeting more people. I believe in Love & Learn and I practice a lot.

I am now traveling in Asia for 1 or 2 years, currently in India until May 2010.


Love & Learn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My participation in CS is quite poor so far. I went to several CS nights out and found out I love this community and I am meeting more and more people involved in CS.


I am lucky enough to know a few people in EU (Toulouse, Barcelona, Malaga, Trento, London...) so I managed to travel like a CouchSurfer without using the website. Although it is nice to keep in touch with friends I guess it is even better to do so meeting new folks in the meantime.


What I love above all is related to Nature: Mountains, Water (either lakes, seas or rivers) and forests, as well as ruins. And friends of course with whom I can spend some quality time walking, chating, discovering...

I recently discovered the power of meditation and thought it was the best kept secret. If someone has techniques to share please do! I also want to learn about Yoga meditation.

Writing is also part of what I love doing (at a beginner level).

  • writing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There was a few million of us in the race and I won the right to be born!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am interested in languages, especially English, Spanish, Portuguese, German and Italian. So if you speak any of those and are willing to improve your French let's meet! I love spending endless time explaining some of the torturing rules that the French language is full of, either related to pronunciation or grammar.

Apart from languages I'd be very interested, for example, to learn what you think about life and death, the purpose of Humanity, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Croatia, Denmark, Guatemala, India, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik’s full profile. It’s free!