Cesar & Elena Peña Andronova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 67% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cesar & Elena’s full profile.


  • 33 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Programmer/Financial Consultant
  • University of Virginia
  • From Lima, Lima Province, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Cesar from Peru. I live in Alexandria, Virginia (15 minutes from Washington DC) with my wife Lena (Russian/Ukrainian). I like traveling, cooking, board games, and meeting new people. I would be happy to show you around Old Town Alexandria and Washington DC. I am vaccinated and would ask that you are too.

I really enjoy hosting; if you are looking to stay at my place, please write me a personalized message that shows that you have read my profile and tell me why you want to stay with me specifically. I understand if you don't have any references (everyone was new to CS at some point), but in this case please share a social media account (preferably Instagram) or be willing to have a call so that I can be sure you are who you say you are. If you are coming with a friend, please share details about them, whether it be their own CS profile, or IG account, etc.

I look forward to meeting you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I firmly believe that everyone, but especially travelers, has a unique story and experiences to share. I have met wonderful people around the world who made my travels more pleasant, and I would like to pay it forward by hosting and sharing my city.


Traveling and learning about new people and cultures. I really enjoy living in Old Town Alexandria and am always up for going to the weekly Farmers Market, free wine tastings, and new restaurants and bars around the area.

I'm a Peruvian National Team (football/soccer) super fan, will travel long distances for just one or two games, from Russia to Doha to Montevideo and more.

Wannabe foodie.

  • arts
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic rock, latin music, Peruvian cumbia, good dramas, Marvel movies, A Song of Ice and Fire books, and a lot more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I quit my job to travel in 2018. In 15 months, I traveled 6 continents and over 30 countries. I started in Mexico and slowly made my way to South America, then Europe and North Africa before spending a few months in Russia (one month for the World Cup) and Eastern Europe, followed by China, Australia, New Zealand, and finally four more months in South America. As of April 2019, I am back in the Washington DC area, but always planning my next adventure.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn about your town/city. I can share my experiences about the places I've traveled.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some Peruvian dishes and help around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cesar & Elena’s full profile.

My Groups