Pamela Cessario's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 70, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Home health aide
  • Helping others -- yes, I have other book and street smarts
  • From New York City
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel as much as possible

ABOUT ME

I want to explore new place, peoples/cultures and ideas. I like to be outdoors - walking/hiking, bird watching, beach, kayaking, flea markets.

I also like museums and all kinds of music. I read all the time. Magazines like Nat. Geo, Audubon or books - usually mysteries.

PHILOSOPHY

Stuff/things are not important - people are! I try to reach out to others, help them in whatever way I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to try anything once and jump in with both feet!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no experience with couchsurfing. This is my first time doing this.

Interests

Outdoor anything! Love to hike, bird watch, kayak, snorkel, trying ethnic foods, did I mention I love being outdoors?

  • birds
  • books
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to all kinds of music depends on my mood. Mainly jazz & blues. My favorite movie is Casa Blanca. I enjoy reading, especially murder mysteries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On a river ride in Costa Rica, I saw a sloth swimming across the river!

Saw my children born

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach my love of birds and gardening. I look forward to meeting and learning from people everyday.

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups