Logo orange

Chris Ghesquiere

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • University Degree, Going for another!
  • From Drumheller, AB, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world and have some fun along the way!

ABOUT ME

Hey Everyone!

I am currently a university student studying at the University of Alberta. I recently completed my degree in Psychology and I am set to start studying Law in the fall. Given that I have been in school for so long, I have no had much oppurtunity to travel. In fact I have never been outside of Western Canada. Last year I decided that I needed to change that fact and so this summer, as a grad present to myself, I am travelling across Europe. It will be a whirlwind trip and I am incredibly excited for it!

Most of my friends would describe me as a high energy individual. I am always on the go and get excited about things quite easily. I am a friendly and socialble person. Working in the hospitality industry for so long has made it so I have no problem for to start conversations with almost anyone. I am always up for a cup of coffee, a pint at the local pub or a game of pool. I do enjoying going out to clubs once and a while. I am pretty much game for anyting!

I actually stumbled upon couch surfing randomly one day and thought like it looked like an amazing experience. Unfortunately my schedule hasn't allowed me to host yet but I am looking forward to it in the near future as my schedule opens up.

Feel free to message me with any questions you have about me :). Good luck in all your travels!

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is to lead a life with absolutely no regrets. I don't want to look back in my life and think "What if..?".

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have not had the chance to participate yet. I am looking forward to getting started while I surf in Europe this summer. I am also hoping I get to host a ton of interesting people in the Fall when I get back to Edmonton.

Interests

My interests are quite varied. I love to travel (which I am sure goes for everyone on this site). This could be anything from day trips to a National Park, weekend ski trips in the mountains or my upcoming 5 week trip to Europe. Other than travelling my interests include: cooking, reading, writing, football, clubbing and dancing, animals, volunteering and activism. I am also a bit of thrill seeker; so far I have been bungee jumping, repelling and white water rafting. Next up is sky diving.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: anything Country (its an Alberta thing haha); Lady Gaga, Kings of Leon, ABBA, Aqua... really its too much to name.. I love any kind of music except RAP.

Movies: Everything! I love movies

Books: mostly into sci-fi/fantasy and mysteries. Read a bit of True Crime and Biographies.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing I have done so far was bungee jumping. It was a total thrill and plan on going again.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook fairly well so I am always up for teaching someone how to make random dishes. I am always looking to learn how to make authentic dishes from differt cultures and countries.

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile