Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CHARLOTTE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 50 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live and leave!
Happiness? Finding a good balance between work, travel and pleasure? 😊

I am living in the west indies, Guadeloupe, since november 2015. I found a job here!

Life story: After 5 years in law i decided to travel around the world, that was 6 years ago... I was away for 2 years and came back to complete my Law degree. Which I did in October 2014. Then I was travelling on and off for the year (California, cambodia, Bali, India, Sri lanka) I still don't know exactly what to do in this life and where to go, but there is one thing that i'm sure is that I love to travel, meet new friends and live.

Work in Guadeloupe was the opportunity to travel still and have my first experience as a lawyer. Lets see how it goes.


Life is about opportunities, choices and people you meet, Make the most of it!!
Think by yourself
Live laugh and love
Be a MINIMALIST we don't need 90% of our stuffs!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really enjoy both sides of Couchsurfing, I first used it as a guest, while I was travelling, in Sri Lanka, India, Thailand, Greece, and I started to host few Csers in Paris when i was there.
Now i often host at my mum's in Brittany....


My first couchsurfing experience was in Sri lanka, my first experience will probably remain the best ever! Isuru became a really good friend and after the time I had with him and his family I really wanted to try it again and host at my place as well!
3 years after, I went to Isuru's wedding in Sri Lanka! :)

Please sent me a personnal request aotherwise I will have to refuse! Cheers


Traveling obviously
Meeting people
Drinking good coffee
All out doors activity (Running, Hikking, cycling...)
Lately I also really enjoyed all aqua activities (Scuba diving, surfing, kayaking...)
In general I try to enjoy simple things... We forgot how life could be simple!

  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • hikking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all the kind of music, i just don't like extrem ones.
Ayo, Yakoto, Yieoka, Asa, Fat freddy's drop, Yodelice, Aaron, Regina Spektor, Gossip, Raphael Gualazzi, ....
Old french songs: Dalida, Leo Ferre, Edith Piaf, Aznavour
Books: i just completed Shantaram, just a geat story from Australia
Moovies, into thewild, forest gump, Kill Bill, la ligne verte, les goonies ... recently nouveaux sauvages....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmm most of my friends would say that it's when I shaved my hair in Nepal 2011! Otherwise I am not sure

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach probably some french, good recipes, french law? 😁
I can share my place, my philosophy and my food :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a super guest :) For sure you won't regret!
I am polite and really respectful

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Dominica, France, Greece, Guinea, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Laos, Mauritius, Mongolia, Nepal, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Guadeloupe, Réunion, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see CHARLOTTE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups