Chad Hymus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chad’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 18 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Running my own garden maintenance business
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Working hard so that my partner and I can travel more in the future


I am just a guy who has been lucky enough to travel around the world for 10 years with my last job. I loved travelling but decided to come home to perth and be around my family and friends. I went back into study horticulture and created my own business which I now work extremely hard at. I love spending time at home with my partner as well as going out for dinner with a good bottle of wine or a beer in summer in the garden is a love.


I feel that music and dance is food for the soul. I also live by the moto "CHOOSE HAPPINESS".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been a part of couch surfing now for a little while My partner introduced me to it. My partner has a profile and has hosted as well as surfed in his time. We are both hoping to use the site in our future travels together.


We tend to host a lot but when we travel we do surf a bit as well. We have also had coffees and dinners with people from around the world just looking to hang out.


Gardening, cooking, spending time with friends and family, dinners in or out as well as going to shows and concerts. Going out dancing and listening to music. Jogging and indoor rock climbing.

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Love many types of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my last career I was a professional dancer who worked in hotels and on cruise ships travelling the the world as I went. I have seen many beautiful and amazing things

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a love for native australian plants and growing my own food. Being self sufficient is a goal( to be able to grow the majority of my own food)as well as finding new and amazing fruits, vegetables and herbs to grow.

Join Couchsurfing to see Chad’s full profile. It’s free!