Photos de Alex Mansfield

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 4 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Alex. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 8 Références 4 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Swiss German
  • 31, Male
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • PhD student
  • Aucun niveau d'étude indiqué
  • De Warrington, UK
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To look, and see.

ABOUT ME

When I don't have to be in front of a computer, I like to spend as much of the rest of the time as possible outdoors - cycling, hiking, skiing, swimming, swimming, taking photographs... If the weather keeps me indoors, I like cooking, eating, reading and watching films, although most of these things are also more fun outside!

During the week I live in Zurich, Switzerland, but I spend many of my weekends exploring Vienna, Austria with my girlfriend Angie (wienerwalzer) who lives there.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Getting in with some locals is just the best way to escape the tourist traps and experience something really special. I've had only a few experiences so far, including being shown the fun side of Zurich, where I then decided to come to live, through a spooky showing of Nosferatu in a small chapel in Ulm, to making new friends through music... and I hope to have many more!

Centres d'intérêt

Cooking, eating, reading, hiking, skiing, photography, sailing, history, languages, science, mathematics, Havana Club rum, laughing, sunshine, films, board games

  • fish
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

My Family and Other Animals, Terry Pratchett, Momo, Nick Drake, The Lives of Others, Sherlock Holmes, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Rufus Wainwright, Blackadder, Black Books, Douglas Adams, Paul Simon, Joni Mitchell, Leonard Cohen, Haruki Murakami

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Leaving Europe for the first time, alone, to spend a month in Tokyo... learning Japanese in a class mostly full of Koreans, ordering unknown and sometimes bizarre food, Tsukiji market, spontaneous street parties during Tanabata, sharing experiences with new friends...

But many other moments stay with me... the night sky alight with stars while ski-dooing down a mountain in the Italian Alps, climbing a mountain to watch the sun rise over the Dead Sea, eating freshly caught fish on Ko Phangan..

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Cambodia, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Austria, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Recommander
  • Pioneer
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Alex. L'inscription est gratuite !