chaka Pons's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chaka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sign Language - Catalan, Spanish; learning Sign Language - French
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • life artist, singer, deluxe travel and tourism
  • No education listed
  • From Washington, DC, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learning, travelling, I'm living in barcelona, I can't change it on settings!

ABOUT ME

hi friends!!!! I think im a very special and unique person with lots of interesting things to discover, I would like to travel more and meet new people from all around the world to live amazing moments and experiences with all you

PHILOSOPHY

life is given to us, to be happy and make all we want to do freely, and have lots of experiences
we have to follow our heart and not our mind, dont listen to negative people trying to discourage you and believe in yoirself no matter what trusting in God , forgive,live with unconditional love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

been as a couchsurfer in rome (italy), it was an amazing experience

Interests

One of my main passions in life and what wakes up my true instint is music that makes me feel good, I also love to sing. I considerer myself with an excellent taste and I like always the best from life style to music, food etc, I'm a life gourmet. My favourite music genre is ambient chill out, deep house, soulful house, R&B, smooth jazz, acid jazz etc... this music is what keeps my soul up, I'm very sentisitive, unique, romantic, funny with a great sense of humor, honest and genuine person. I'm very cosmopolitan and I have been always been very international, since a child I've had friends from all around the world. I'm a foodie and I love high quality first category food as a good spaniard I love going to farmers market and try delicious restaurants, one of my favourite cusines is chef local cuisine and french cuisine. I am very artsy, I love art mostly surrealism, I love European and independant cinema, like for example Pedro almodovar, I studied to be an actress in Spain and maybe one day I'll be successful here! I love psychology and phylosophy, I love animals mostly cats and big dogs
I love 90s vintage fashion and I use to partner with a friends on a vintage store in Barcelona

Music, Movies, and Books

Incognito, Jamiroquai, anita baker, kem, carleen anderson, barbara tucker, lisa stansfield, erykah badu etc

Staying alive, all about my mother, Alejandro Jodorowsky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Met John Travolta in person

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish cuisine, music, business, food, massage

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can sing for you and cook amazing meals, and massage

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see chaka’s full profile.

My Groups