Oriane Lo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • human ressources dept
  • Master in a business school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I have the words "Love" and "Freedom" inked on my wrists, because it's both things I want to see everyday in my life and that I must never forget.

I'm working for a local brand of mineral water, at the humain ressources department. I love my job :)

PHILOSOPHY

"Don't cry because it's over... Smile because it happened :)"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been travelling for almost a year around the world, I've been surfing a little bit (Hungary, China & Canada).

I'm now living in Strasbourg, Alsace, unfornately unable to host at the moment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed an American couch in Budapest, it was an unforgettable 1st CS experience at Zach's. Then, I've been hosted by 2 French and an Jamaican-American in Beijing, and finally by a Canadian couple in Regina, just before flying back home.

Interests

Sharing travel experiences... I feel like my trip was ages ago, so I'd love to hear the crazy backpacker's stories from people currently on the road.

I own 2 dogs that have been walkinf with me from Le-Puy-en-Velay to Santiago de Compostela this spring/summer.

  • dogs
  • fish
  • coach
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie : "Time of the Gypsyes", by Kusturica.
Music : from Brassens to Rap contenders on YT !
Book : Hemingway

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's probably about eating fish's head in China, meeting First Nations kids from a reserve in Canada, milking buffaloes and make mozzarella in Ukraine, Tad Lo's temple party with monks in Laos, watching dolphins at Santa Monica's beach, hiking down the Grand Canyon to Colorado river,...
Or maybe last summer, a 3 weeks hike with a donkey in Alps and Vercors.
Well, I have a story or two :)

Teach, Learn, Share

If you still hesitate to hit the road, I can coach you :) and talk for hours about my experience of travelling alone.
I maybe have a few dog training tips !
I can teach how to make your own dreamcatcher :)
I can open a bottle (or two) of some of the best wines of the region. We have 2 "Grands crus" just here in my village !

What I Can Share with Hosts

unfornately unable to host at the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Montenegro, Palestine, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriane’s full profile. It’s free!