Chanelly Griffiths's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chanelly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelancer
  • High school, then did a degree in psychology and business...
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling in Europe with my partner!

ABOUT ME

Outgoing, spontaneous, adventurous. Always up for new and exciting things to do, places to see and people to meet. Also love relaxing with a good book and a fire!
I love playing sports and listening to live music, bands and going to festivals. I love my series!
I like to experiment in the kitchen!

Playing soccer is my passion(CB) and I am very keen on my wakeboarding! I would love to get into snowboarding, but my life in South Africa doesn't offer me the chance to spend a lot of time on it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I am more settled and doing less travelling, I would love to invite those interested in coming to SA and experiencing the amazing city I live in, to come stay with me or message me to meet up or offer any advice they need!
I've never heard anyone say that they went to SA and didn't enjoy it!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am slowly gaining more experience

Interests

Soccer! I play 11 a side 5 a side, indoor and outdoor. I love extreme sports, I do wakeboarding, scuba diving and I am really excited to get into snowboarding! Love doing things in nature such as hiking, mountain climbing, cliff jumping and swimming in the sea! Also love my series, films and music. I enjoy going out to parties, pubs, meeting new people and playing drinking games! I enjoy a social braai aka. BBQ! Camping is another one of my natures- loving activities, esp when I can take my labradors(domestic African lions) with me!:)

  • festivals
  • bbq
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • cliff jumping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • extreme sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Blink 182
Incubus
Smashing pumpkins
Ratatat
The XX
Red Hot Chilli Peppers
REM
John Butler
Nirvana
Nickleback

Books-
John Grisham
George Martin
James Patterson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed the Indian Ocean as 1st Mate with my partner, Nicolas Chirat, as Captain.. Rather inexperienced for such a long journey and responsibilty! But was amazing!

Hot air balloon ride in Kapadokya Turkey!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge and street smarts on getting around Cape Town. Amazing places to visit on the best budgets!

Stories! Laughs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, Monaco, Montenegro, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Portugal, Seychelles, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, South Africa, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Chanelly’s full profile. It’s free!