Logo orange

Genevieve Giroux Boucher

Saint-Jerome, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

25% response rate · Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • social worker
  • No education listed
  • From québec, canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live, Laugh and Love without regrets !

ABOUT ME

I am a single mom with 4 kids that I have with me 1 week on 2. My life usually resumes to: work, study, eat, sleep and play with the kids if I have time remaining. BUT in july 2009, I leaved my boring life to live my dream. I quit my job and took one year off to travel all round central america with my kids. Some people told me I was crazy and irresponsable to travel with my baby girl of 3 months, but who care. That's what I am... crazy! I love to travel, meet new people and learn more of other cultures. I want to raise my kids like citizens of the world. I want to show them how to realize their dreams.

PHILOSOPHY

Make your dream comes true!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I registered in couchsurfing in 2008. My sister told me about the project and at the beginning I didn't know if that was the good thing for me as I have 4 kids... and it's probably not everyone who would like to receive a bunch of kids in their house. But what a great surprise I had. There are a lot of family registered in this project and a lot of people are ready to open us their house even if we take a lot of place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had the chance to surf in different places and all the people I met were so kind and I made very good friends. We also had the chance to receive many csers at home and we loved that. You are always welcome at my place ! We love to have a lot of people around !

Interests

I dont like the routine so I like to try and learn new things dont matter what it is. I love to travel ( Nooooooo?), visit new places and do some one-day excursions with my kids. I also like hockey, zumba, riding bikes, swim, read some books or listen to good music. I also like to go out with my friends and have a beer in good company !

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are a lots of amazing things I have done until now in my lives, but the birth of my 4 kids was the best one.

Leaving my life in Quebec to travel for a year was also amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

What can I teach ? Maybe spanish or french

I would like to learn how to prepare some meals from everywhere in the world... I love to try new food !

Countries I've Visited

Belize, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Germany, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Guatemala

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile