Charlene Gao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing
  • MBS in Innovation in European Business
  • From Hangzhou, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
A very outdoorsy girl. I like adventures, and all kinds of new things. and always being ready to learn anything. I'm always excited to try out interesting and crazy ideas, and wish to travel around the world throughout my whole life.

PHILOSOPHY
Try and experience it before you judge it!

VERY IMPORTANT
- I live with my family
- If I cook for you, if will be mostly vegetables, so if you are not okay with it, please feel free to bring your own food.
- If I cook for you, I would appreciate you take care of the washes, and vice versa.
- Please take care of your sleeping area while you go out. Put your personal stuff away, because my family members may need to use the couch.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My friend Oria who loves travelling introduced me this platform, and later on I found there are so many great communities. I'd like to meet new people from different cultures, and learn from everyone.

Interests

  • design
  • diy
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Cracks, Crash, Lolita, Okuribito, Atonement, The Pianist, No Country for Old Men, North and South........

Music: the Beatles, Coldplay, U2, Snow Patrol, David Bowie, Paul Weller, Annuals, Jack Johson, Sean Lennon, Mika, Pulp......

Books: 撒哈拉的故事, The Great Gatsby, Pride and Prejudice, Mrs. Dalloway, Norwegian Wood, 伊豆の踊子, 禁色.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Cycling in Tibet.
- Boat jumping in Vietnam

Teach, Learn, Share

- Teach languages I've learnt
- Learn computer skills from people
- Learn cultural differences
- Share my living experience in Asia and Europe
- Share my deep culture understandings of Japan
- Share cooking skills

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Life experience
- Travel experience
- Cooking
- Music
- Books

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlene’s full profile. It’s free!