Charles Medina's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Biologist
  • Postgrade
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello all! I'm Charles. I am a friendly, outgoing person with a passion for adventure, nature, outdoors, the beach, volleyball, diving, dancing and I enjoy a good social vibe. I love meeting new people and travelling myself, so helping out the occasional traveler is always something I've done since finding this site months ago. I took a year off to enjoy home, travel as much as possible and experience all that I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a fantastic way of meeting new people from around the World. It gives so much more than just a couch to sleep on. It's chance to see and experience something different, new and often unexpected on your trip.
Besides, it’s a great chance for making friends all over the world. Meeting people from different places and backgrounds give me more and new ideas of how life is!!

Interests

  • animals
  • salsa dancing
  • tango
  • bachata
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • chess
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • beaches
  • nature
  • adventure
  • dance
  • diving
  • jogging
  • trecking
  • volleybal

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening all kind of music, specially salsa and bachata.
My favorite movie is Armageddon!
I like reading about our subconscious!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in Galapagos Island and playing beach volleyball in Barcelona!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my life lessons, culture, passions, ambitions, goals and personal experiences with you.

Specially, if they are related with nature, animals, consciousness, dancing, adventure, languages, travels, sports, yoga and happiness!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've been living in Guayaquil for a long time now so I can share all my knowledge about my city and my country as well. Now I am living in Quito. Besides, we can share a nice talk about our experiences and perspectives of live. I can teach you salsa and bachata. I love dancing!! :) Perhaps we can dive, I am a PADI dive instructor. Or maybe I can cook some traditional plates from my country!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Portugal, Russian Federation, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile, Ecuador, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.