Charles Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Environmental Restoration Technician
  • Bachelor's of Psychology
  • From Reno, NV, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a 28 year old who loves travel and nature. I work in Environmental Restoration.
I'm currently in the process of getting my private pilot's license. I also enjoy fencing in my free time.
I am very passionate about travel and wildlife, I love spending time outdoors. When I'm not outdoors, I love staying in and playing board games or video games.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to get the absolute most out of my travels, and staying in someone's home is the most authentic way to get a feel for a new place. Staying in hotels is lonely and impersonal; staying in hostels you don't meet many locals.
I love visiting the local "watering holes" or someone's favorite restaurant.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • aviation
  • fencing
  • travel
  • nature
  • games
  • boardgames
  • international travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have volunteered abroad in Thailand at an elephant sanctuary.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

My Groups