Charli Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Gaelic; learning French, Japanese, Sign Language - British
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cork, Cork, Ireland
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi there! We are three best friends looking to travel to Tokyo in the Summer months, here is a bit about us all:

Jesse -
Hello, I’m Jesse Tilder and I'm 18 years old. I am from a small town in the Netherlands called Andijk, where I used to live with my mom, dad, big brother (20), sister (16) and younger brother (8). Right now I live in Wageningen, the place where I also study. I’m studying environmental sciences at Wageningen University. It is always a lot of chaos in our house but it is fun and it is home. My hobbies are playing videogames, watching anime and travelling. I love meeting new people when I travel. I have a lot of international friends I met through the internet or through travelling. That's all about me for now!

Charli -
Hey, my name is Charli Williams and I'm a 19 year old girl currently living in Cork, Ireland. I was born in London but moved here with my family when I was little. I have tons of hobbies, but just a few of them are playing guitar, piano, drawing, playing video games with my friends and baking. I am going to study Psychology next year at Cork University, but am spending this year taking my time to travel the world! I have wanted to visit Japan since I was very little, and have always loved Japanese culture, anime and toys, and am currently working away at learning the Japanese language! I am a very friendly and outgoing person and I love meeting new people. That sums me up for now I think.

Sjaak -
Hello there - I'm Sjaak and I'm Dutch. I have just turned 18 years old and am studying Civil Engineering. I hope to become a civil engineer like my father one day. My hobbies are hanging around with friends, dirtbiking, playing videogames with friends and playing my accordion with my family. Some of my favourite things are my motorbikes - I have built and learnt to ride all of them and they are my true passion. I hope this Summer that I can add travelling and meeting new people to my list of hobbies!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are on Couchsurfing because as we are all students and interested in other cultures - we thought that the best way to truly immerse ourselves in another culture is to be with the residents! We are all very outgoing people and staying with others from other cultures is the perfect experience to us!

Interests

What brought us all together as best friends is mainly our interests. We all have core similar interests that we all love and cherish very much. We wrote a bit about them for each of us above!

  • culture
  • singing
  • fashion
  • cooking
  • baking
  • anime
  • video games
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • piano
  • engineering
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Charli -
I am a complete nerd on all of these things. All of my family absolutely love reading, watching movies and listening and playing music so I have lots of favourites. I think my favourite books are Breakfast Of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut(my all time favourite) Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S. Thompson and The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. My favourite movies are The Last Seduction, A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night, and Cabin In The Woods!
My music taste is very diverse, I listen to little bits of lots so I don't even think I have a particular favourite. But that's enough about me for now!

Jesse -

Teach, Learn, Share

Going to Japan for us is the ultimate way to learn about a new culture that we're all obsessed with. We all watch anime and are avid listeners of J-pop and followers of Japanese fashion and are all so excited to learn more about Japan and that of Japanese culture. We are all also learning Japanese, so we expect our Japanese skills will be put to the test - and hope maybe that our hosts will help us out with basic Japanese!
We will also help our hosts with anything they'd like to learn - we are all fluent in English and the boys are fluent in Dutch. So we would happily give English lessons!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think what we can share with our hosts is a lot from two very different cultures. I(Charli) am from the Uk, and lived there until I was five and then moved over to Ireland - with yet another very different culture. The two boys(Jesse and Sjaak) are both from the Netherlands. All of us together can deliver as much of our cultures to our hosts as they would like! We can cook our native dishes, sing songs, teach them about our culture, bring them sweets to try - everything! We can also help them to learn English if they would like.
We would like to think of ourselves as being very polite kids - so we would of course help with chores around the house, cooking, cleaning and so on if someone were to give us a place to stay in their wonderful home!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Charli’s full profile. It’s free!