Charles Trevenna's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just giving back the love you all showed me in my travels💯♥️I am new but I am a friendly guy that has honor and nobility down to my moral fibre. I am really looking for positive and interesting people to have over, I LOVE learning as much as I LOVE travelling lol.. you WILL have a room to yourself.. so don’t feel you can’t just go and re-cooperate if need be haha I know what it can be like sometimes 🙃I can also just keep to myself but I love meeting new people and I could use some real cool people to have conversations with. Show you all the best spots and or just give you a base to work from so you can venture off 😊
I think I’ve travelled farther and longer with a 40L back pack, across the world in some of the poorest places and countries to learn much more depth into the realities and broaden my spectrum a little :). That is only one of of many, many experiences, but again I can easily stick to myself or go on sweet adventures and or suggest some of the best authentic everything! As I am a key believer in Authenticity.

I have a recording studio and can spend hours in there if wanted lol. I am really happy go lucky guy and I have an entertainment system that will blow the windows out lol Also I am an authentic person in the sense that I don’t like anything less than... genuine things.. people.. I know, rare breed right? lol.
I know where all the hole in the wall best places to eat and visit. I’m just looking to help in the crisis and also my place has always been a revolving door for travel friends I made but this time I’m extending to those around me!

** disclaimer, I was moving I to my apartment (house is being rented out) and that girl with the odd review showed up 11 1/2 hours late at 11:30 PM took an hour long shower (an hour) went through my bathroom cupboards 🙄 and I’m pretty sure stole some of my medications, (I have combined adhd so believe it or not stimulants calm me down lol, nothing to be concerned of I assure you; I don’t even drink lol. But I’ll have A BEER if you wanna grab some pub food haha. ☺️ ) I have/continually have done and WILL do, except hopefully with more poise and grace. with grace. ***Pictures speak louder than words so if you see me in a quart yard with 48 children’s books for a year too because they had to go back on the streets at six years old;I let them stay one more year with full supplies including 48 packs of anti biotic’s.**

** https://youtu.be/Q1mGWc8ZEW0 **

I understand the world, it’s cultures, and what it’s like to need a helping hand in those said situations. Don’t hesitate to message or call! Safe travels !! That goes for Calgarians is too! Don’t think that because you live in the city there’s not a place for you to stay this is in just for backpackers it’s for anyone needing a helping hand💯🤙🏼

Normally I wouldn’t even touch the subject matter but these reviews are Important to me and I’m a great host. If having high aptitude’s and literal world full of knowledge is a bad thing, than apparently I am sorry for Having the gift and curse of combined ADHD, it’s perfectly managed and I’m humble, flexible and kind. I treat people with the same respect they show me, even though I am hosting and have every right to be picky about how you stay for FREE hahahaha but I only have been recieving the kindest and most humble people and yes I had the louring white collar, ew you have a table not built yet (type) but don’t be 12 hours late, take an hour long shower and begin to tell everyone how I am horrible lolol . If your going to have beers with friends you just made, don’t drive an hour and 45 to my house drunk, I do not promote drinking and driving, sorry.. on the plus side haha you will really enjoy the high pressure shower if you’re like me haha as it is one of my favourite features. 😂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Friendship, Giving Back, learning, just being a light in a dark tunnel, a reason to show all my secret spots (food wise) lol and always open to everything in between ☺️ 👍🏼

Interests

Music Production, My Motorcycle, I play many instruments (jack of all trades), I am interested in life, snow boarding, eating out, anything that is a new experience is something learned and helps you grow so I try not to limit myself or you in any way:) be freeeee! Haha
Last but not least 😂 we have to have mutual respect for each other’s time, I am offering you my home with very little restriction, and although it’s been a rough time for everyone, obviously if I’m offering my place for free, (I was under the impression that would be obvious.. touché random chick lol)

💯✌🏼🌱☀️🥋⛳️🎸🎯🎳🧩🎟🏕🏔🔆💤🚹🚺📶🆕🆓🆒🎶♠️🔞
🇨🇦🇿🇦🇸🇽🇨🇦🇵🇸🇲🇾🇨🇦🇰🇪🇨🇦🇦🇺🇨🇦 just a quick view of SOME places I’ve been. Hope to talk soon! :)

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • interior design
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • wine
  • indian food
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • working out
  • meditation
  • walking
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • drinking
  • anime
  • trivia
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • investing
  • music
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • martial arts
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • psychology
  • religion
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • urban exploration
  • art
  • youtube
  • ukulele
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • adventure
  • watching movies
  • phylosophy
  • fun
  • life
  • learning languages
  • musica
  • universe
  • adventures
  • quantum physics
  • friendship
  • going out
  • playing guitar
  • zen
  • learning new things
  • knowledge
  • cuddling
  • chilling
  • exploring
  • gym
  • outdoors
  • kindness
  • ancient history
  • ultimate frisbee
  • love
  • self-development
  • netflix
  • games
  • authenticity
  • friendly
  • tattos
  • love traveling
  • interesting people
  • nature walks
  • open mind
  • trip
  • calgary
  • drinking coffee
  • tattooing
  • yoga and meditation
  • chilling out
  • funny people
  • love to travel
  • hiking in the mountains
  • tattoo art
  • banff
  • hookup
  • love to meet new people
  • myers briggs

Music, Movies, and Books

Soul, Jazz, RnB, Hip Hop, one of my companies is producing music, but I don’t think there is a country or genre that has stopped me from enjoying it?☺️✌🏼

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky dived of the east coast of Kenya Africa after coming back from the 5 day safari through the Serengeti during the great migration.👌🏼

Teach, Learn, Share

Love music, love movies/some tv occasionally but I am a busy body and have enough hobbies to last a lifetime lol 🤘🏼

What I Can Share with Hosts

-Feel safe
-Great neighbourhood
-MASSIVE Provincial park as my back yard (yes deer walk through our neighbourhood as long as bunny’s etc).
-paved and off beaten paths - river and all - Fosh Creek Park :)
- Bus Train all walking distance
- grocery, Walmart, doctors, pharmacy, great pubs All within 10 minutes walking distance. It’s a little town in a big city (mee too haha)
Your own room
Free Internet
Media centre with 5.2 towered surround sound and 60” screen plus your own 32” in your own room.
I’m fun, laid back, I love crackin jokes and listening to music/ making or playing it lol. I’m lucky enough to work from home so I am more so flexible than some. I don’t really expect mich except that you also respect my time, other than that. Everything’s Gravy :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Dominica, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Indonesia, Kenya, Laos, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.