Charlie Le's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Technical Writer
  • Technical Communications
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I'm a former travel junkie that has now finally settled down a little. I used to couch surf so now I'm returning the favour.

I've been to 29 different countries, and although I still travel every year, my trips are much more tame now. I currently work as a technical writer in the high tech industry.

I'll try to host you if I'm free, but sometimes my schedule can be a little bit hectic. Send me a message though and I'll see if I can do anything for you. If I can't host you, I might still be able to show you around the city a little. I have a car so I can drive.

I have preferences for people with references, but hey, sometimes people are new to couch surfing and don't have any. If that's the case, make sure your profile is fully filled out and send me a message with your Facebook/LinkedIn or any other profiles that I can look at. I'll be more than happy to write you your first reference.

*Say in your message what your favourite colour is so I know you've actually read the profile. Requests without a colour will unfortunately be denied.*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just giving back to the community now. I've had amazing hosts in the past and I'll never forget them. I figure I should be that kind of host now

Interests

I play a bunch of different sports during the week. I'm starting to get into running and cycling but my form really needs work haha.

In the winter I like going to hockey games. As a history major, I really enjoy museums and puttering around historical sites.

I'm not much of a club/party person, so I'd be a bad host for you if that's the activity you're looking to do here in Ottawa. Nothing against it, I just wouldn't know where the cool, hip clubs are. But if you want to see some nature, the Parliament and the Byward Market, I'll take you!

  • writing
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • video games
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once decided to visit Somalia on a whim.

I've cycled from Paris to Amsterdam.

I've hitch hiked from Denver to Winnipeg.

Teach, Learn, Share

- Show me how to cook your national food
- Show me what your mountains look like
- Show me what you like to do for fun

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I can teach you how to write a good resume
- Show you how to do technical writing
- Show you how to travel with a tiny back pack
- Teach you how to fix a bicycle

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burundi, Canada, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Luxembourg, Malawi, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, Palestine, Philippines, Rwanda, Scotland, Singapore, Somalia, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel, Uganda

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile.

My Groups