Charlotte Okkes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German, Japanese, Wolof; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Studying European Cultures and Languages
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hey there!
My mother is French, my father is Dutch, but I have lived most of my life in Australia, partly in Germany, France and Senegal as well.
I love talking to people, discovering new places in the world, but I also love to sometimes see the simple things in life; for example when going to uni noticing the way the leaves fall from the trees in a whirlwind of colours..
Sharing coffee/favourite meals, reading, writing stories, learning languages and trying to understand different cultures are my passion.

I like...

sitting, talking, reading, dreaming inside while it rains outside.......

Chilling with some good friends, music in the background.... I do believe that it is the people that make a place. However beautiful the surroundings, if you are surrounded by egocentric people.... the place will lose its charm.

drinking café Touba, ataya..... !

Tarte aux pommes...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that through couchsurfing, you can meet many interesting people; for a fleeting moment, one can get a glimpse of a person's life and share stories, languages, passions etc.
For me couchsurfing is also a way to get to know the local people of a certain city and thus to experience a city through the eyes of a local.

Interests

  • learning new languages
  • talking to all kinds of people
  • inventing and writing stories
  • swimming in the sea at night

Music, Movies, and Books

La sombra del viento: Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Maimouna: Abdoulaye Sadji
Rap, hiphop and reggae music, sometimes mbalax
Jeux d'Enfants, A la folie....pas du tout, Blood diamond,

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, French, Dutch, English for sure!!
My Japanese is very basic and unfortunately I have forgotten a lot of it! If you speak Wolof I would love to talk to you, as I don't get the chance very often ;)
I would also love to share languages, stories, music anything that flows your boat .

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and would be very happy to cook/bake a dish for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Botswana, Denmark, France, Germany, Japan, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Netherlands, Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!