charlotte vaudour's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish, Vietnamese
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Enjoying life!
  • English and marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

After moving quite a bit in Asia (India and Hong Kong) I have been living the past 3 years in Vietnam. I love the country, the people and the food!
Riding my motorbike in the crazy traffic everyday is pure bliss...
My husband and I leave in a cute house in the heart of the expat district in Ho Chi Minh City, we have a super sweet dog called Kaya.
We love having guests and hearing about their experiences and the countries they have visited. No worries, we are curious but not intrusive ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because we have a spare room and so ... why not? ;)
We like to meet people and to share our passion for asia and travels.
Also we love Vietnam very much and we would like you to love it as much as we do.

Interests

I am a total food lover! Love learning new recipes and then inviting my friends to try them out...No one poisonned so far.... :)
I'm a flexible vegetarian. I rarely cook meat at home but i will never refuse a dish with meat when i'm invited somewhere . (I also love Sushi and might crave for a burger a couple of times a year).

I spent my childhood in the French Pyrenees, skiing during the winter and hiking during the summer. I love connecting with nature , nothing makes me more happy than a campfire in the mountain at the end of long day of hiking!

  • animals
  • diy
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • crafts
  • motorcycles
  • hiking
  • sewing
  • wild camping
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not a big reader but a Tarantino fan!
I have been mainly watching series the past few years and here are my favorites:
Breaking Bad, Peaky Blinders, Luther, Sherlock, Narcos, The Jinx and Fargo.

Music: my main 3 would be Beck, The handsome Family, Cake.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving all my life in France to move to India to be with the love of my life.
Over less than 2 months I quit my job, left my flat, sold my car and most of my belongings to start a new life with someone i barely knew. Good choice!
(always trust your guts!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We want to share as much as we can. My husband is a motorbike trips lover, he can help you plan your trip in Vietnam. We know many adresses for great restaurant in Ho Chi Minh also, and we will help you rent a motorbike if you need.

If you are only looking for a place "just to spend the night" we might not be the right place for you. We might not host many guest but everytime we do so we want to be 100% available for you to make sure you have a great stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Italy, Myanmar, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hong Kong, India, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!