Charlotte.Demeuz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte.Demeuz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Sign Language - French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • psychology student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Very curious, I like to meet new people, try and understand other ways of living.
I loved being aupair in Scotland and Germany because of all the people I got to meet, and the overall experience of joining a foreign family.
I easiy have a laugh about most things, get to know people and the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't had couchsurfers in my new place yet, as it is very tiny and the couch is isolated from the bathroom (yes, the bed is taken ;) )
I loved hosting back when I was in Lyon, though.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was saved by Couchsurfing in Scotland when my first aupair experience turned bad (Merci Lise!!), I'm so thankful for that! I didn't know CS at all before that, but now if I can help, why not??

Interests

I love cooking and sharing it with people hosting me or being hosted here, it's always nice to share the preparation and eating of a meal.

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Edinburgh has been one big adventure, probably because it was the first on my own.
The USA were grand, especially being part of the collegiate rowing team (first time I was asked to get up every morning at 5am to get to training and compete during the weekends!) which quite naively gave me a sense of purpose, being part of something...
But nothing until now compares with what I saw and experienced in Australia, and yet I haven't seen half of it. Kayaking in the calm but bullsharks filled river and in the sea, watching the sun rise on the beach, resting in a tree hidden from the crowd with only ibises and iguanas as company... Can't wait to go back and get to know it properly, especially the whole indigenous culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte.Demeuz’s full profile. It’s free!