Charlotte Johnstone's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 32% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Team Leader
  • University of Liverpool, Psychology BSc
  • From Liverpool, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am out going but laid back. I love to travel and getting the chances to do, see or try new things. I enjoy meeting new people and I believe you learn something important from everybody you meet. I dislike writing descriptions about myself!

PHILOSOPHY

Yesterday is dead and tomorrow never comes. Prepare for the future but live for the moment.
Its better to regret something you did do than something you didn't.
Never let your fear decide your fate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have successfully used couchsurfing several times now when I have been on the road and I have had some really great experiences with some very unique people! I would now like to try and host some travellers and assist them to explore the beautiful city of Liverpool.

Interests

I graduated from the University of Liverpool in 2013 with a degree in Psychology and I am now living and working in Liverpool. I enjoy playing sports and being active. I played a lot of football when I was at University but will give most things a go. When I travel I like to keep it varied. I enjoy doing activities like hiking or volunteering but also enjoy learning about the culture and history of the place I am visiting.

  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Nothing specific. There is a time and a place for everything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My friend and I once bought a car for £100 then painted it to look like a cow and drove over 6 days from my home in Birmingham, England to inside the Arctic circle (Bodo, Norway). We raised lots of money for charity and it was an amazing experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile.

My Groups