Charlotte Young

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am a student at the University of British Columbia
  • No education listed
  • From New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To see the moon from as many different angles as possible.


I'm 26 years old, and I love cats. I'm also into reading and eating. I like to bike ride, and drink beer in parks and on beaches. My cabin on the Sunshine Coast is my favourite place in the world (so far) but Galway, Ireland comes in a close second.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm constantly thankful for the beautiful city I live in, and the amazing people I live with. I think everyone should experience Vancouver once in their lives, and I'm happy to assist in that. I'm usually pretty busy with school in the fall and spring but I'll always offer a bed (or couch) when I can.


I have been on couchsurfing since August 2011.


Cycling, reading, music, cats, friends, flamenco dance.

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have much of an attention span for TV or movies but my favourite movies are The Triplets of Belleville and Shawshank Redemption. I have many many many favourite books but I guess some of my all-time favourites are Watership Down, Captain Corelli's Mandolin, and Extremely Loud And Incredibly Close (which I just found out is being made into a movie with Sandra Bullock and that disappoints me).

Teach, Learn, Share

I study Biology. I'm curious about bees. I would also like to learn some basics about fixing/maintaining cars and bikes.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!