Chase Cromwell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chase’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Veterinary Medical Student
  • B.S. in Veterinary Science, DVM (in progress)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am 23 years old. I was born in the desert of Tucson, Arizona in the United States, and currently reside in Corvallis, Oregon. I am now a second-year Veterinary Medical student, studying to become a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine. My passions lie in the outdoors, sports, travel, and learning as much as I can about different countries, cultures and people. I am an avid hiker, camper, soccer (football) player/fan, and taster of beer. My girlfriend and I are ecstatic to travel the world, and make genuine bonds and memories with the places and people we encounter along the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a student, traveling is something that I long for, but is a luxury in its own. Any way to make my experience as immersive and true as possible when in a foreign place, is the way that I want to take. Traveling consists of many intricacies and incredible things, but none greater than the people you meet and the bonds you make while sharing time together. To be able to say that I have not only an acquaintance, but a friend, somewhere else in the world, is something I find to be very special.

Interests

A few of my favorite things to do include photography, specifically natural and landscape photography, skiing, playing any sport, playing any game with friends, and travel. From the extravagant events and parties to the simplicity of just walking the town and grabbing a beer with friends, I am open to it all. My girlfriend and I have also recently started a pilgrimage of sorts to visit all 59 National Parks throughout the United States, and possibly extend that to other country's National Parks. We have been fortunate enough to visit 11 in just the last year, with some favorites such as Denali, Arches, Zion, and Crater Lake.

  • animals
  • pets
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • beer
  • video games
  • live music
  • folk music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • road trips
  • cultural immersion
  • mountains
  • food
  • cinema
  • football
  • bars
  • going out
  • national parks
  • game of thrones
  • zoos
  • house of cards
  • pubs
  • musicals
  • conservation
  • acoustic music

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical taste splay to a wide variety from acoustic alternative folk music to classical orchestra to underground and popular rap/hip hop to house, trance, and dubstep music. Attending live music is one of my favorite things to do, and includes a long list of fantastic shows I have been lucky enough to see (Gregory Alan Isakov, Vance Joy, A Day to Remember, Aerosmith, 311, Kings of Leon, The Avett Brothers, B.B. King, etc.)

I am a passionate drama, science fiction, fiction and history buff when it comes to movies, books, and shows. Some favorite movies include: Inglorious Basterds, Saving Private Ryan, Kill Bill 1&2, The Revenant, Moulin Rouge, Star Wars Saga, 127 Hours, The Departed, There Will Be Blood, The Wolf of Wallstreet, and countless more. Some favorite shows include: Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Band of Brothers, and The Pacific.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked over 150 miles throughout the United States National Parks in one Summer, including summiting 14,000ft peaks in Colorado.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am desperately eager to learn what life and experiences are like in other parts of the world, particularly in the countries where my heritage lies throughout Europe. I want to take away a vital piece of life lesson from each person and place that I visit, no matter how minute or profound.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A favorite meal, a hike, my experiences in school, a beer, a show.
Veterinary care (IN THREE YEARS)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chase’s full profile.