Stuttgart, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CHEERSMATE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Spanish, Turkish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • have one/some
  • yes
  • From town 20km southwest of Stuttgart
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


planning something BIG...


still trying to find out who I am...


"God damn it, an entire generation pumping gas, waiting tables – slaves with white collars. Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate so we can buy shit we don't need. We're the middle children of history, man. No purpose or place. We have no Great War. No Great Depression. Our great war is a spiritual war. Our great depression is our lives. We've all been raised on television to believe that one day we'd all be millionaires, and movie gods, and rock stars, but we won't.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


by participating


not much yet, but my impression is that a lot of people out there increasingly abuse the genuine idea of CS to save money on accommodation as a single purpose or having a fling... well, I don't want to be too judgemental and actually don't care much about this, but personally, I am primarily looking for interesting people in a CS experience


adventures and the outdoors. cycling in general, mountain biking, hiking. traveling. meeting people. reading. planning trips & setting myself challenges...

Music, Movies, and Books

"hang over" was pretty cool, also liked the new one with Leonardo DiCaprio. I like a good read, but must be inspiring, entertaining or needs to add some value in a way, with exceptions I prefer non-fiction. As for music - widely depends on the situation, but most of the time I'm perfectly happy without any (what doesn't mean I wouldn't mind some) - I do not consume music, e.g. I am thrilled when hearing certain songs that match the current mood I'm into or bring up good memories...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

loads - and still getting thrilled!

Teach, Learn, Share

bicycle repair & maintenance;
planning and organizing a self-supported (bike) trip;
how to make "Spaetzle"
I'd love to cook Swabian cuisine for you, existence of basic cooking facilities provided;

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see CHEERSMATE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups