Chelsea  Cimino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Nanny, waitress, director of outreach for non-profit
  • Psychology & Sociology
  • From Hockessin, DE, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey new friend!
I'm traveling around Australia on a working holiday visa from the US. Looking to see all the beauty this country has to offer and meet some cool, friendly people along the way! I like hiking, exploring, the beach, friendly conversations, eating delicious food, reading, and stepping outside of my comfort zone by screaming YES to life.

After Australia, there are so many places on my bucket-list! Let's meet and you can tell me all about your hometown, the wonderful places you've been, and the thrilling things you've done! TEACH ME, please

I have felt that life is a journey.

****Want to help me with my first CouchSurfing experience?! I'm fairly new at solo-traveling but I think this will be the best way to meet some locals and get the down-low and the how-to. You won't regret it :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I want to see as much of this amazing country as possible, and meet as many new people as possible, and I figure the best way to do both is to CouchSurf! I'm not looking for luxury, I'm looking for human interaction and to learn more about different cultures and different ways of thinking.

Give me the scoop on the local life and I'll happily return the favor! Who knows, maybe one day you'll be sleeping on MY couch :)

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • writing
  • street art
  • dancing
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • solo travel
  • budget travel
  • beaches
  • parks
  • nature
  • adventure
  • forests
  • national parks
  • ultimate frisbee
  • exploring new places
  • water
  • listening
  • new friends
  • drinks
  • journaling
  • old movies
  • nature walks
  • chilling out
  • giving advice
  • old friends

Music, Movies, and Books

~Rock&roll, reggae, funk, (beyonce), alternative
~Monty Python, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, They Live
~Oryx & Crake, Stiff, Brave New World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Move to the other side of the planet by myself to travel and explore! And I ain't finished yet :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I do enjoying learning & sharing things about new cultures to gain new world perspectives. Since I was young, I realize that people have a lot to teach you, you just have to be willing to listen! I always got along really well with children and adults alike. I also love conversing about psychology and the state of the world. I like sharing my story, but I want to hear yours even more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly conversation. A good laugh. I do love psychology so if you need help with a problem, I'm your girl. Adventure. A helpful hand in the kitchen! Gardening! Pet sitting/petting. A walking buddy. Smiles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Barbados, Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea ’s full profile. It’s free!