Logo orange

Chelsea Fahey

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Ottawa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm traveling around the world, I'm starting in Portugal in September and I should finish in Japan in July

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going person who lives and loves to travel. I love wandering down empty streets in a new city and meeting new people everywhere I go. I never think of myself as a very outgoing person but I do make friends and have fun everywhere I go.

My favourite word right now is dork and I can´t get enough of bluegrass music and boardgames.

PHILOSOPHY

Let go. Jump in.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After a year of travelling and couchsurfing I am back in Ottawa and looking to host!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been lucky to be hosted by amazing people around the world. While my experience isn't all positive, I am still a huge supporter of couchsurfing because there is no better way to experience a city than with a local.

Interests

In my free time I enjoy getting out of my apartment to listen to live music or go on adventures. I have the travel bug and I basically either spend my time traveling or trying to make money to travel.

Music, Movies & Books

I love all sorts of music, movies and books. Some movies that I could always watch are anything by John Hughes like The Breakfast Club, anything from Wes Anderson like The Fantastic Mr Fox, anything with Zach Braff.

My love for music is all over the map. Right now I am listening to a lot of country and bluegrass but I love everything from oldies to dubstep.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Christmas in Bethlehem, Volunteering in India, Karaoke in Japan

Teach, Learn, Share

Again I like to meet tons of different people and listen to their stories

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile