Logo orange

Chelsea Jacobs

Sarasota, FL, United States

Not Accepting Guests

23% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Biology Lab Technician
  • B.S.
  • From North Carolina, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Attempting to return to Europe after I graduate

ABOUT ME

When not doing school work I am obsessed with seeing new things whether it is in my home town or in Germany or some other country. I consider myself very easy going and easy to get along with. I love to meet people and get to know them. Also, I strongly believe in karma and am a fairly spiritual person and love to discuss that among other mind bending topics. I love color and clothes and nature. Finding the most beautiful things in the most simple of situations is what I love most.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is like a coin. You can spend it any way you wish, but you only spend it once.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am mostly looking to surf throughout Europe and maybe the occasional surf in the United States. When I am in my home town, I'd love to host others as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to couch surfing and was introduced by a close friend of mine who has been couch surfing for a long time. I am excited to get started and make new couch surfing memories and meet new people!

Interests

I am a nature lover. I love to explore cities, go hiking and finding cute little shops and restaurants along the way. I am a huge animal lover, especially dogs and pigs. I am very interested in other cultures and am eager to experience them first hand through couch surfing. I am also a big vegetarianism fanatic. Anything to do with vegetarianism I am down to discuss.

Music, Movies & Books

I hugeeee music fan. I love rap music and jazz the most. My interests range from big band swing to classic rock to classic music. As far as movies, I can't get enough, I love obscure movies and shows that push into controversial territories.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My experience traveling through Spain, France and Germany this summer has been the greatest experience of my life. I have met so many amazing people and this trip has really changed my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to share my passion for animals and vegetarianism. I would like to learn about other people's views on life and the world.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile