Chris Hepworth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Teacher/Tourism
  • BSW in Social Work. heavy reader, traveler, and ask a lot...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living for myself, trying to give back, trying to live in a way that is sustainable for all living things. Doing what makes me happy, and hopefully spreading a positive energy to others.

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in a great little town in Northern Arizona. Lived 10 years in Hawaii. Lived 3.5 years in Brazil. Now I spend anywhere from 7-10 months a year in The USA. The rest of the time I am traveling the world. I've traveled to every continent and spent time in several countries and loved each place for different reasons. I love to read, write, travel, exercise, meditation, outdoor recreation ,podcasts, Netflix, time with my dog, cooking, plant medicine,philosophical conversations, healthy eating, and meeting new people, to name a few. I rarely eat meat or dairy, yet you're welcome to if I host. If you're ever passing through Arizona or Utah, drop me a line and maybe we can meet up..

PHILOSOPHY

Who am I

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and surf :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted and surfed several times.

Interests

My favorite "activities"(no particular order) are reading, writing, friends, my dog,meeting people, good conversation,exercise, plant medicine meditation,travelling, cooking, Netflix,podcasts,and any outdoor activity or sport. I follow my heart, try and enjoy life, give back,have fun, keep an open mind, and treat everyone with kindness and respect.

  • writing
  • exercise
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Authors: Herman Hesse, Sam Harris, Chris Ryan, Michael Pollan.
Favorite Movies: Fargo. The Big Lebowski.
Music: My favorites are Indie/Folk, Singer/Songwriter, Reggae, and Psychedelic Rock. Depending on my mood I'll listen to anything,except country. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to all 7 continents

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.