Cheri Hu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cheri’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher
  • Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm a teacher and I teach English Literature. When I was un university, I did an exchange programme in 2016 in London and travelled around Europe quite a bit - I've met so many wonderful people in different countries who graciously welcomed me to their country and helped me out in every way. I would love to do the same too for people visiting Singapore and forge some international friendships! :)

I'm into visual, literary and performing arts - particularly paintings, installations, dance, theatre and literature and photography. So each country I travel to I would love to learn about their local traditional/contemporary arts culture. I'm currently in the midst of creating my own works while blogging about museum visits or arts-related events!

I also love nature so I'd always find an opportunity to hike or do outdoor stuff. I love both an easy walk in the park or a challenging mountain trek.

I love chatting with people from all over the world about practically anything. It's so interesting to learn and understand various perspectives from people of different cultures! And I think this is the best thing about travelling - it's fun, challenging and it makes you grow as a person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and learn from more people from all over the world and be a friend and guide to anyone coming to Singapore! I will not be hosting anyone in my home though.


Literature, theatre, arts, photography, dance, history, nature, hiking, food!

  • arts
  • literature
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • hiking
  • art history
  • history
  • dance
  • theatre
  • fine arts
  • nature walks
  • drinking tea

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't make myself choose a few titles but I generally like books and films that deal with history, gender, sexuality and art. I listen to classical music :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mount Agung in Bali, Indonesia. It was a very very tough climb :O

What I Can Share with Hosts

Singapore is a small country but I can share with you all about Singapore's diverse and rich culture and stories! If I can find ingredients in the local markets/supermarkets I can whip up some Singaporean dishes for everyone! Oh and I could teach you ballet too. Been dancing since 5 :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Taiwan, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Cheri’s full profile.