Cherie Tan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cherie’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Malay, Yue (Cantonese); learning Italian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • HR Executive
  • Diploma in Executive Secretarialship
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I love to travel and have been travelling whenever I can after I started working. I love to explore different parts of the world as I found travelling have made me more down to earth and become more grateful each day for my blessings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After reading so many positive reviews about CS, I would love to explore and meet hosts whom are willing to share part of their valuable time with me (and also other travellers). I am really curious about CS and hope to meet hosts who can share with me their hosting experience and their insights/opinion/philosophy on CS/works/life as I believe communication and getting to know others people thinking and cultures will make the world more peaceful :)


  • architecture
  • photography
  • traveling
  • beach
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • learning new things
  • chilling
  • ancient history
  • making friends
  • listening to music
  • sunrise
  • sunset
  • trying new things

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read Self-Help books, Management and Leadership books and also will read anything that catch my interest including business articles, fashion magazines, newspaper articles, etc.

I love the principle of the Law of Attraction and I also like books by Dale Carnegie, books base on Confuscious's principle. Another book I found to be effective in works in Sun Tzu Art of War.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling and this wanderlust stay with me till now :)

Teach, Learn, Share

.....AND most importantly with the knowledge I myself can choose to be in hell OR heaven base on MY DECISION, my attitude. I know and forever grateful to be born in a country where I don't have to fear for my safety and where I can make my own decision legally after the age of 21 (pray for those who are now living in war zone that they can have this freedom soon).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with my host about Malaysia culture, my home country :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, England, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Cherie’s full profile.