Christian Heroux

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 102, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Engineer
  • Master
  • From Shawinigan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Balancing work and life



I used to Travel with Servas. Now CS is more popular

In September 2014 I am biking in south of France starting in Lyon to Marseille then Corsica and Italy and I hope to meet people on my way. I like to have some plan/objective not just touristic stuff.

I would love learn to cook local dish, try news sports activities...listen music, have some fun...learn languages. capisco italiano

I am quebecois. I have been living in Montreal for more than 10 years. During my studies, I have travelled around Europe. I have studied for a year at Glasgow University Scotland (ERASMUS) and I have worked (intership IAESTE) 5 months in Montevideo Uruguay. After, I travelled in South America mainly in Brazil(SERVAS).

In 2008 I did a sabbatical year and travelled in Asia, Australia. I bought a van in Australia and I studied MBA in Guangzhou China.

Now I work as a telecom Engineer at Hydro-Quebec. I was very well received abroad so I should return the favor for people who are visisting Montreal.I organized a lot of event around Montreal.



Sociable, Serious, responsible and open minded. Person who like nightlife while having fun without excess.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Organising CS event in my region...sharing my hobbies. I didn't use it tout Couch much now a bit more. I got most ref by participating to events here and abroad.


Quite a bit now! Servas member since 1997, since 2000, Globalfree loader, Hospitality club. Websites evolve and become more popular so I joined.

I don`t request many couchsurf. I prefer posting my phone on the forum when I travel or joins CS events.


National park: camping, canot, hiking photo, electronic and computer science Outdoor: I do Sailing and Scuba Diving Padi. I speak spanish and some german. I like nightlife for music but I dont drink much.

Music, Movies, and Books

Book:Tom Clancy
Music: International music! a way to remember my trips

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living abroad. My style of travel; I always try to meet get local contact in the country I visit.

Teach, Learn, Share

Joins my local life and activities that locals do...Introduce my hobbies...advise you about the happening in MTL

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups