Chery and Gary Pullman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chery and Gary’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 59, Other
  • Member since 2016
  • Gary - Commercial Pilot. Cheryl-Early Childhood Worker
  • Commerical Pilot's License and Diploma in Children's Serv...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Gary and I are a happily married couple with a 17yo daughter living in Mount Barker, South Australia. A medium-size town about 30km from Adelaide in the heart of the Adelaide Hills. We both work part time which enables us to have a flexible schedule so we can travel often. Gary is a Commercial Pilot and Flight Instructor and I work with children as an Early Childhood Worker in kindergartens.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have hosted a number of couchsurfers previously on my son's account which you can see here:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/ash.pullman

We love seeing new places and are passionate about travelling. We would love to welcome travellers of all ages into our home as we love meeting like-minded people! We feel as though we have a lot to offer Surfers as we live in the beautiful Adelaide Hills and there are a lot of interesting things to see that only locals know about.

Interests

Cheryl:
Fitness
Arts and Crafts
Cycling
Cooking
Going out
Movies

Gary:
Fishing
Cooking
Flying
Restoring cars

  • fish
  • arts
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • instructor
  • walking
  • crafts
  • flying
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Whatever is on Netflix. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cheryl: Revisiting the town I was born and raised in England many years later.

Gary: Helicopter flight in Grand Canyon

Teach, Learn, Share

As a couple we can share a lot of different things. I love to teach my crafts, specifically card making as I am an Independent Stampin' Up Demonstrator. I go walking around Mt Barker every morning, you're more than welcome to join! We can both share our cooking skills, especially Australian BBQs! Gary can share his love of restored vehicles, his passion of flying aircraft (he has over 6000 hours!) and can teach you to fish!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a holiday house on the Yorke Peninsula which we regularly visit. There we fish in our boat, spend time at the beach with our Jet Ski and cycle around. It may be possible to visit here also.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Indonesia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, Tonga, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Chery and Gary’s full profile. It’s free!