Chelsey O'Connor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsey’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Art Director
  • Humber College in Toronto
  • From Toronto
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


to meet some awesome people and see some awesome places!


I'm from Toronto but have been traveling since October. Had a brief stint in Northern Ireland and Berlin and now I'm in Dublin.

I've had the best time traveling and also have some pretty ridiculous stories from all the mess I am pretty good at getting myself into - and out of.

I just graduated from University in August and worked briefly as an art director. During my travels I have been interviewing creatives in the ad industry (that I am so in love with) and writing about it on It has been such a cool experience and was a great way for me to see what the ad world is like outside of Canada.

I am new to Dublin and would love to meet some cool people in my new city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am new to CS but would really like to get involved in the different groups and communities. I'll host when I can but at the moment I'm travelling. Would love to meet for coffee or a drink though!


My first couchsurfing experience was with Victoria in Belfast where we went to a comedy show and it was great fun!
Had a pint in Belfast with Thierry from Paris.
I also went to an art show opening in Belfast with a few CSers.
I hosted a party in Bangor where I met a couple awesome CSers (Katie from Australia and Robert from Holland).
CS party in Belfast, that turned out to be a very interesting night!
Went out for dinner and a movie in Newtownards with Katie from Australia.
Went to a cafe, ate pizza, walked around and hung out enjoying the weather with Stefan- a Berlin CSer.
Looking to expand my couchsurfing experience to Dublin!


Likes: sleeping, eating, traveling, pop culture, indie music, blankets, super nintendo, donkey kong, advertising, art, painting, dancing, toothbrushes, guitar, friends, cuddles, dogs, pepperoni sticks
Dislikes: parking tickets, wet socks, the pinwheel of death, cilantro

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big nerd when it comes to books. For awhile there I was determined to read listology's 1001 books to read before you die, but alas I am a slow reader and enjoy my social life. I am in love with Kurt Vonnegut. I also enjoy Jack Kerouac and Martin Amis. Okay and I also love Harry him.
Movies are hard because I will watch everything and love a lot but some of my faves are Amelie, Reality Bites, Orange County, Lost in Translation, I Heart Huckabees and Me You and Everyone We Know.
I seem to be really into a lot of Canadian indie bands like Broken Social Scene, Wolf Parade, Stars, Plants and Animals. But I also love Yeasayer, Bob Dylan, Bon Iver, Arcade Fire, Local Natives, Alberta Cross, Warpaint...I love old blues and motown, catchy pop songs...I don't know tons of stuff! And I'm really open to new music and going to gigs so I'm really up for anything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsey’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups