Chi A.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From NJ, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Right now, I work for a nonprofit that focuses on improving the financial literacy and wellbeing of low-income New Yorkers. Growing up, I didn't travel much, so now that I'm an adult, I've made it my goal to explore the world as much as possible until I settle down. I've visited, lived, studied, and worked abroad in various places including Mexico, Cuba, Bolivia, Ecuador, and Brazil. I've also been to Nigeria lots of times because my family is from there. Someday I would like to visit more countries in Africa. I would also like to visit Portugal, Spain, and Ireland.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I originally joined this site to meet new people in Mexico when I still lived there. Unfortunately, I am not always able to host people because at the moment, I live with 2 other roommates who are not always ok with hosting guests. That said, if you need a host, feel free to message me and maybe we can work something out :)

Interests

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Dreaming in Cuban, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Sufjan Stevens, Stevie Wonder, Radiohead, St. Vincent...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping ("puenting") in Baños, Ecuador. I lost one of my sneakers as a result, but it was worth it for the fact that I can now say that I jumped off a bridge in the Ecuadorian Andes.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm...well, I can help my hosts practice their English if they like. I may also be able to help them with their Spanish too (though I'm not a native speaker, my Spanish is quite good). I've also been told that I'm quite the cook, so maybe I can cook or bake you something special. Many people don't know about Nigerian food or West African food, so maybe I can teach you something about that too. I also make AMAZING brownies.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be willing to help around the house and do whatever I can to make my stay as easy as possible for my hosts, whether that's helping with food costs, cleaning, and so on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Chile, Nigeria, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups