Chiara Trapanese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese, French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • musictherapist, singer
  • Bachelor in musictherapy
  • From Massa Lombarda, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a music teacher, a singer and musictherapist but mainly I'm just a persons who enjoys other people Company. I love meeting people, sharing music/books/films/food tips and stories. One gets richer in values and ideas!

My current mission Is to collect a song in every language of the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Eventhough I cannot host at the moment, I had several experiences, both hosting and surfing! I once saved a homeless group of englishmen...craziest hosting experience ever :)

I guess I'm on CS because I think meeting locals change the point of view through which we look at places.

Interests

folk music and travel! different worlds, cultures and traditions. Legends, tales, traditional songs, traditional music...love Them!

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • folk music
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Lhasa de Sela. She might be the most expressive voice ever heard on earth. My ears coudn't survive without De Andrè, trad music, Ginevra di Marco, Brassens, turkish music, bulgarian music, italian traditional songs. Not to mention Asaf Avidan, Tracy Chapman, the Dubliners, Joan Baez. I could keep writing names for ages and still wouldn't be enough.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i've walked the great wall and foto stuck on it.. closed gates? Oh yes, we were saved by a kind man who finally saw pur lightsigns.

i waited for everyone to get out of the main church of Avignon Palace and then... trallallàààà! i sang a song! don't tell anybody!!

Teach, Learn, Share

The best skill i should mention is singing. I'm sure you'd fall asleep much happier with a sweet lullaby!! I can also cook, even if i wouldn't say i can cook well. But still i can prepare some traditional meal from my area, like tagliatelle or lasagne.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, experiences, ideas, songs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Ireland, Macedonia, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

My Groups