Chiara Cimenti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Global Nutrition & Health student
  • No education listed
  • From Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am originally from Italy, but I have been moving quite a lot in the recent years.
At the moment I am a Global Nutrition & Health student in Copenhagen and interning in Belfast, UK.
I am an open, curious and kind person and that's one of the reason for me to be in this platform, with the purpose to get inspired by and inspire others.
One of the best way of knowing a new place is through the local people's eyes and, whenever you happen to pass in the city I am, I'd be happy to introduce you to my city. I am fascinated by history, culture, local cuisines, art, beliefs and all things that make a place unique. But, based on my background, I am particularly passionate about urban health and how the environment influences our wellbeing.
In my free time, cooking, being active and learning are my fundamentals.
Another important thing, I care about being respectful and helping and I rather being surrounded by people feeling the same.
One crazy thing about me, I am somehow fearless of trying new things :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people is one of the best ways to broaden your own horizons and to learn more!

Interests

Everything involving food and cooking stimulates my curiosity in just a second!
Yet I cultivate many more interests such as sports, mindfulness, anthropology, art.

  • arts
  • culture
  • meditation
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • sociology
  • food
  • theatre
  • health

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many things to speak about here. Let's have a chat once we meet!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One thing I am really proud of is having travelled all around Italy for a whole month. I had had this dream for about five years and finally last year I realised it. I learnt so many more things from all the people I met and the places I visited. A truly amazing and rewarding experience!!

Beside that, this year I volunteered in South America for a nutrition project. I will never ever forget the enthusiasm Peruvian kids showed me while teaching basic nutrition, as well as the incontaminated nature and the deep peace it conveyed me. (dated 2016)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach different things, from how to make a cake to how to improve your diet... as well as I can give a lifestyle coaching session ;D
I am eager to learn... as much as possible of everything!I am a very curious person and love to hear about others' passions!
Then... let's share a delicious meal in a cosy fun atmosphere together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good dinner, many laughs, stories of journeys and much more...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups