Chiara Ferretti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • BORG Deutschlandsberg
  • From Deutschlandsberg, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Chiara, 19 years old and from Austria. Right now I live in Spain - enjoying the food, the siestas and the vibes of the city Madrid.


I believe in, above all else, being kind to others. I believe compassion is one of the best traits a person can have. I also strive to learn as much as I can and grow by doing things that make me a little bit uncomfortable (in the right way).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people while experiencing different cultures in a way you wouldn't be able to achieve as a regular tourist.
(This would be my first experience here in couchsurfing.)


  • animals
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • beaches
  • good food
  • animal rights
  • good conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies and books with a happy ending.

I like so many bands/musicians (here are some of them): alt-j, manu chao, john lennon, the beatles, frank sinatra, adele, parov stelar, phil collins, lana del rey, lorde, sia, adriano celentano, florence and the machine, twenty one pilots, milky chance, coldplay, kygo, hans zimmer, ludovico einaudi, daughter ásgeir trausti, MØ, woodkid

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I actually can't think of anything. I'm pretty lame.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, if you want to learn german or italian or an austrian dialect - just ask me and I will try my best.
Good conversation I guess.
If you like food, we could share some recipes or cook together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!