Chiara Finocchi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Master Degree in Languages for the International Communic...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Chiara, I come from Tuscany, Italy. In 2015 I moved to Turin for my studies and I completely falled in love with the city (you should definitely go there, I can recommend you tons of places!) Between 2016 and 2017 I did my one-year Erasmus in Dresden and that exeperience opend my mind and changed me forever. I've studied foreign languages in high school and University and I really like to meet people from all over the world and learn from their culture and their experiences. After my graduation I first did a one-and-a-half month trip around Mexico, falling in love with the contry and the people there, then I moved to Prague, where I'm currently living and working. Trying to travel and discovering new places as much as I can anytime I have some free time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to meet new people and couchsurfing is a great opportunity to meet native people that can teach you a lot from the country and the city that you're visiting, going beyond the classic turistic experiences. I'm a friendly person and I really like to share experiences and learn from other people.

Interests

I've played handball for 10 years and I love team sports in general. I cannot stay without doing anything for too much time. I love to travel, even if by now I still haven't seen as much of the world as I would like to. I enjoy going for long walks and chilling in parks or so.

  • handball
  • travelling
  • learning languages
  • hanging out with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not really into music and films. I do listen to music all day long but I don't have a favourite genre or group, I mostly listen to all that spotify has to offer. I used to read a lot when I was a child, now I don't do it that often but if I should say a genre that I like I would definitely say '800 novels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I'm not that good at cooking but I can try to cook some typical italian food (pasta, pizza and I'm really into baking cookies). I'm a friendly and positive person and I really like to talk to people discovering new things and different points of view. I really enjoy drinking a good beer in company and make jokes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.