chiara tesserin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chiara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German, Hebrew (modern), Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Archeologa, Guida Turistica, insegnante di italiano per s...
  • Laurea in Archeologia Sperimentale
  • From Rome, Rome, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey :)

my name is Chiara!

I'm an archaeologist, a tourist guide and a teacher of Italian for foreigners.
Oh, I forgot... I'm also a basketball coach!
As you can see, I'm a curious girl who loves to learn and share what I've seen and known.
I'm from Genoa, so I grew up with focaccia and pesto.
By the way, I've been living in Rome for many years, more than 7! So by now I'm also part Roman (not for seven generations, but 7 years are still worth it, right?).
I love discovering secret corners of my city and getting lost in the streets of the world. I write itineraries for travelers and small guides to immerse people in the culture of the country they are visiting, and also in the language ;)
I admit to being a super foodie!
I like to tell the story behind the Italian culinary tradition, and I am always ready to taste typical dishes from around the world.
In short, I'm a history nerd... basically I'm an experimental archaeologist, i.e. I reconstruct customs and traditions of the past, including food!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to immerse myself in the local culture and my dream is to have a friend in every city in the world, so I can always feel at home.

Interests

  • culture
  • writing
  • music
  • basketball
  • travel
  • sport

Music, Movies, and Books

Imagine dragons, pinguini tattici nucleari

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to be a digital nomad along with my traveling cat

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Italian and English, because I am a teacher of these languages.
I can teach about the history and cultures of the world

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook lots of Italian recipes (although I'm not a star chef).
I'm curious, so I love to exchange opinions, ideas, projects and dreams.
I love meeting people and sharing moments together

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Swaziland, Turkmenistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see chiara’s full profile.