Chiara Pecile's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing office, Tourist guide, Bartender
  • Italian Literature Bachelor Degree
  • From Reana del Rojale, Udine, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

** If you are alone and want someone to listen to you or just to have a drink with, please feel free to contact me. Most of the time I won't be able to host, but will love to give you a ride, lead you to the places you need to reach (library, new flat, a friend's house, job placement agency, etc.), share some time with you. My friends say I'm caring, sweet and hard worker. You can feel safe with me. I'll do whatever I can to make you feel welcomed and loved. Also, I really enojoy to speak English, so let's take a beer or coffee together!**

Know myself and push my limits... I'd like to track a link between you fellows all around the world, and make friendship :) We're all human beings...

ABOUT ME

Friendly, reliable, always laughing, ready to have fun and hang out drinking beer! They say I'm chatty, but a good girl after all...
When i'm on a trip I always try to mix up with locals, eat local food and get more experiences I could ^ç^
I've reach the idea of how short life is, how important are those little, tiny moments of happiness and real interior wellness... The need of being surrounded by people who care for you for real. So i decided to spend my life and my time with friends who have the same opinion, or had similar thoughts. Not to waste my time.
I've been energy-sucked for a long time, but react with a smile... I would like to meet sensible souls, who experienced pain, sorrow and hard times and could appreciate the gift of life, time and balance. There's nothing more important than friendship, family (not always blood-related) and work. I think those are my values.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect for myself... and for everyone, human being or animals it's the same. I use to work, sometimes, as a natural guide: I show and explain insects (butterflies at most) in a "living museum" :)

I believe in Karma and think I should act good and have proper behaviour...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've already had my first CS experience and it was AWSOME ^^
How could I spend my holidays without going by CS?? ;)

I've showed around my city several times, hung out and went drinking!

I probabily cannot host most of the times, but I'd like to hang out, show places, tell you about history and local art and suggest where to eat and drink... I'll be a great guide because I love my city, which its discreet but with fullofheart people... There's a lot to see... If you try!

Interests

I spend my time with my friends: we hang out, go to parties and to the cinema. I like cooking and eating :D Going to celtic festivals and listen to folk, metal and raggae music.
Sometimes I feel the need of being alone in front of the fire, reading a book and just relax...

I obviously like to travel ;) Use to get different jobs which allowed me to pay my trips :) your holyday will give you more satisfaction if you pay for it x) that's why I always end up my trip with no money in my pocket ahaha

I went camping fo about seven years in the woods for folk festivals or simply to stay in contact with nature... In Friuli you may find both mountains and see in 2 hrs by car, I think we're really lucky =)
I'm also into saunas, turkish bath and all this culture in general. There's nothing better than kill yourself in the gym then go for a sauna+cold bath :D It gives you an incredible energy.
I'm full of life and really curious person they say, so I could entertain myself with basically everything!! ^^ XD

I love art and can't miss museums or worthwhile historical and artistic places of your cities ^^
Metal music is always a good fellow to stay with.

  • animals
  • insects
  • arts
  • books
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • fitness
  • partying
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • track and field
  • volleyball
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Braveheart. Recently, I discovered and appreciated Modern Times of Chaplin. From a Point to another...

I started to listen to metal music and I've to admit that it was my first love, but after high school I extended my music preferences... Thanks to raggae festivals, classical concerts and the "discover" of italian biographical music... Music is one of the color of the art's rainbow... which is in the fairy country, near the unicorns city.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw the biggest moth in the world: the cobra moth! I used to work with it.

Got three jobs last summer (2015) and went mad :°( I'm doing the same now (2019!), despite I thought I've never got into this ever more!

Drove for ten hours from the bottom of Italy to my home in Friuli, alone, no rest, no help. Five hours later I was desperate, but when I was three hours from my home I started to feel encouraged. I successfully reached my town in less than a day! I've NEVER do that again, lol, for sure.

But I think it's better if we tell our tales live... If you are curious :P

Teach, Learn, Share

Cant use a musical instrument but I definitely teach you how to cook italian and regional food (I live in Friul, so make yourself ready for "frico" and soups :P) and some fitness excercise (I DO like sports and activities, gym etc ^^) and, least but not least, some cocktails (I work as a bartender too) :)

If you are trying to know Italian I'll help you -it's and it would be my job after all :P

I'd be wonderful if you could tell me about local history, show me museums, places and locals ^^
On mornings I like to be a normal tourist ahah so I'm glad to visit galleries, monuments, squares and tourist stuff :P that'd make me a wiser person ahahh but in the evening none can stop me... pub , discos, bar, parties! Meet and know your friends or family ^^ Make me have the best CS experience, we could be friends and know each other

What I Can Share with Hosts

My presence and myself :Pp
JK I could offer a point of reference and the love Ive got for my country ^^
make you meet my friends and assure you had a great time enjoying :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

My Groups