Chiara Perucca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic (Morocco), Aymara, Bengali, Bangla
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • embodiment facilitator, anthropologist/dj
  • MSc development Cooperation
  • From Turin, Turin, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"il y a des cigales dans la fourmelliere et vous ne pouvez rien y faire.."

ABOUT ME

I am a traveler and a melomane. I have been living abroad for the last 20 years ( Belgium,Senegal, Cuba, Malta, india, Bolivia, Bangladesh, Morocco, Paraguay).
As an anthropologist I do research on Indigenous People and Social Water Management, as a dj I mix reggae/dancehall/jungle/dnb/worldbeat/afro/kumbia/balkan..
I teach Personal Development , I am an Ontological coach and I facilitate Conscious Dance-Body Expression Workshops.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started as member of Hospitality club 10 years ago when I was living in Bolivia and then joined couchsurfing..I have being a host in Bolivia, Bangladesh, Morocco an Paraguay

Interests

Music (I play flute, guitar and I am a dj),dance dance dance dance, painting murales, dance dance dance, music music music

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • dining
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • anthropology
  • tourism
  • reggae
  • emotions
  • workshop

Music, Movies, and Books

alice in the wonderlands is my favourite book,
my favourite movie is Baraka
music: I listen and like almost everything, just I can't stand commercial pop and house music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

my children!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a little bit of , italian, spanish french
I desperately need to learn how to cook, so don't hope that by hosting me you will have the typical italian female cooking deliciuous food for you..
I am happy to SHARE a lot of music, most of the music I have has been a gift from friends met around the world and I really like to give some of my music to the people I meet and hope that s/he will remember of me everytime s/he will listen to it!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, England, France, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, Senegal, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, India, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Paraguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

My Groups